top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaestro Profesor

Zacualpan, Morelos, México




Zacualpan is one of the small towns in the Mexican state of Morelos with a church that forms a part of the UNESCO heritage site of the earliest missions established in the Americas on the slope of the active volcano Popocatepetl.


There was no combi so I took a taxi from Hueyapan, initially thinking of a return trip (which would have cost MXN$150), but in the end decided that I should just go straight to Cuautla as my next destination was close to it. I paid MXN$350 for that which was OK. After all, the driver had to drive back to Hueyapan on his own most probably (there were very few tourists) which would have been at least an hour and 15 minutes for him.


The church is next to the main square. The main square has a coloured figure of Hidalgo, which was quite special. There were also 2 haciendas which I did not go.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page